Contact Information .

Representative Town Meeting
c/o Office of the Town Clerk
611 Old Post Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

E-mail ALL forty (40) RTM members:
     Address your message to: rtm@fairfieldct.org
     Please include your name, address, and email address within your message.

Representative Town Meeting News

There are no items to display at this time


The Representative Town Meeting (RTM) is the Town's legislative body.


The Representative Town Meeting (RTM) generally meets the 4th Monday of the month at 8:00 pm in the Board of Education second floor conference room at 501 Kings Highway East. RTM Standing Committees generally meet the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Board of Education second floor conference room at 501 Kings Highway East. Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for any last minute cancellations or location changes.

About the RTM

Fairfield has a Representative Town Meeting (RTM) style of government. The RTM is the town’s legislative body. All legislative power of the town, including the power to enact ordinances, lies with the RTM (subject to referendum as noted in the Town Charter).

The RTM is made up of forty members, four members from each of the town’s 10 voting districts. Town residents are encouraged to go to their district RTM representatives with questions, concerns, or any issues that arise in the area where they live—or on town-wide matters.

Each RTM member is assigned to one of five standing committees which, to some degree, determines which issues on the Warning (agenda) members hear. The five standing committees are: Education and Recreation, Finance, Legislation and Administration, Public Health and Safety, and Public Works and Planning.

Member Listing

All Representative Town Meeting (RTM) terms are two years. The current term is November 2023 to November 2025.

To e-mail ALL forty (40) RTM members click here: rtm@fairfieldct.org


E-mail: rtmleadership@fairfieldct.org

Moderator:  Marcy Spolyar (D) 
Deputy Moderator:  Margaret Horton(D)
RTM Democratic Caucus Leader: Liz Zezima (D)
RTM Deputy Democratic Caucus Leader: Sharon Pistilli (D)
RTM Republican Caucus Leader: Jeff Steele (R)
RTM Deputy Republican Caucus Leader: Ken Astarita (R)

RTM Members
District 1
E-mail: rtmd1@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 1 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Kenneth Astarita (R)  kastarita@msn.com
Peter Britton (R) petermbritton@gmail.com
Brooke Sparacino (R) brooke.sparacino@gmail.com
Melissa Longo (R) mlongo.fairfield@gmail.com
District 2
E-mail: rtmd2@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 2 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Tara Cook-Littman (D) tara.fairfieldrtm@gmail.com
Christopher Shea (R) chris@domusllc.com 
Dave Rock (D)  DaveRock.rtm@gmail.com
Amy O'Shea (R) oshea.fairfield@gmail.com
District 3
E-mail: rtmd3@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 3 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Cindy Wapnitsky (D) cwapnitsky@gmail.com
Cindy Waldron (D) cindywaldronrtm3@gmail.com
Myke Nicholas Hartigan (D) hartiganmyke@gmail.com
Jeff Steele (R)  jrsteele@optonline.net
District 4
E-mail: rtmd4@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 4 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Marcy Spolyar (D) Marcy.Spolyar@gmail.com
Liz Zezima (D) lizzezimartm@gmail.com
Laura Karson (D) laurarkarson@gmail.com
Michelle Lapine McCabe (D) michellemccabe.rtm4@gmail.com
District 5
E-mail: rtmd5@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 5 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Josh Garskof (D) jgrtm5@gmail.com
Kristin O'Neill (D) koneillrtm5@gmail.com
Jay Wolk (D) jgwolkrtm6@gmail.com 
Sharon Pistilli (D) sbpistilli@gmail.com
District 6
E-mail: rtmd6@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 6 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Rob Blanchard (D) RobBlanchardRTM@gmail.com
Nancy Donne (D) nancydonnertmd6@gmail.com
Jennifer Barahona (D) jbarahonartm@gmail.com 
Andrew Graceffa (D) graceffa.district6@gmail.com
District 7
E-mail: rtmd7@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 7 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
John Kuhn (D) John.kuhn.d7rtm@gmail.com
Steve Berecz (D) sberecz@yahoo.com 
Johnathan Delgado (D) delgado.rtm@gmail.com
Scott Nickel (D) Scotnickel398@gmail.com
District 8
E-mail: rtmd8@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 8 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Christopher Carroll (D) Chriscarroll1492@gmail.com
Kerry Berchem (D) Kberchem66@gmail.com
Christine Ludwiczak (R) christine.ludwiczak@yahoo.com
Collin Colburn (R) collinpcolburn@gmail.com
District 9
E-mail: rtmd9@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 9 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Dru Mercer Georgiadis (D) dru.georgiadis@gmail.com
Lisa Havey (D) lisahaveyrtm@gmail.com
Mark McDermott (D) markmcdrtm7@gmail.com
Karen Wackerman (D) karenwackermanrtm@gmail.com
District 10
E-mail: rtmd10@fairfieldct.org
Map: District 10 Map

Name (Party) Contact Information
Matt Ambrose (D) Mattcambrose@outlook.com
Pierre Ratzki (D) Pratzki@gmail.com
Justin Contratto (D) Justincontratto@gmail.com
Margaret Horton (D) margarethortonrtm@gmail.com