Golf Commission

Golf Commission
c/o Parks & Recreation Department
75 Mill Plain Road
Fairfield, CT 06824


The Golf Commission is the policy-making body for the Town golf courses.


The Golf Commission generally meets the second Monday of the month at 7:00 pm both in person at the Eunice Postol Recreation Center, 75 Mill Plain Road, and via Conference Call Bridge. All schedules and locations are subject to change. Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for cancellations or location changes 

About the Golf Commission

Term Length: Five Years (Not Eligible for Reappointment Until Five Years After End of Term)
# of Members: Seven
Appointing Body: Board of Selectmen
Party Balance Required?: Yes
Defined In: Town Charter - Article X


The Golf Commission shall be the policy-making body for the town golf courses: H. Smith Richardson 18-Hole Golf Course and the Carl Dickman Par-Three Golf Course.

Powers and Duties

Duties include:

  • Making, amending and repealing bylaws, rules and regulations relative to play, hours of operation, fees, charges, and all other decisions necessary for successful operation of these courses.
  • Fixing and revising from time to time and to charge and collect fees, rents and other charges for the use of any golf course facilities on behalf of the Town in an amount sufficient to maintain operating and maintenance expenses.
Golf Commission Member Listing 

# Name (Party) Title Term
1 Robert T. Gorman (D)   4/2024 - 4/2027
2 Sara F. LaTerza (D)   4/2024 - 4/2027
3 Lori A. Mongelluzzo (D)   4/2024 - 4/2027
4 Liam E. Herron (R)   4/2020 - 4/2025
5 Michael Feinstein (D)   4/2020 - 4/2025
6 George M. Herrington (“Mike”) (R)   4/2021 - 4/2026
7 Peter Secrist (U) Chair  4/2021 - 4/2026

Quick Links