Representative Town Meeting Standing Committees

Standing Committees (Finance, Legislation & Administration, Public Works & Planning, Education & Recreation, and Public Health & Safety) generally meet one week prior to the RTM meeting, on the third Monday of the month at 7:30 pm in the 2nd floor conference room at 501 Kings Highway East. Check the Town Meetings Calendar for meeting date or location changes.

Education & Recreation


Responsibilities:  Elementary, secondary, and adult-education items, libraries, and recreation

 Name Title
Steve Berecz (D)
Brian Farnen (R)
Margaret Horton (D) Secretary 
Alice Kelly (D)  
Mark McDermott (D)  Chairman
Peter Tallman (R)
Bonnie Rotelli (R)
Jay Wolk (D)



Responsibilities:  All matters relating to finance and issuance of notes and bonds

Name Title
Lauren Bove (D)
Michael Herley (R)  
Matt Jacobs (D)  
Erin Lopez (D) Vice-Chairman
Michael Mahoney (R)  
Eric Newman (D) Chairman 
Amy O'Shea (R)
Joe Siebert (D)  

Legislation & Administration


Responsibilities:  All matters relating to labor settlements, property, conveyances, leases, legal matters, ordinances, contractual items and board, commission and committee appointments

Name Title
Kerry Berchem (D) Secretary 
Josh Garskof (D) Chairman
Bill Gerber (D) Vice-Chairman
Pamela Iacono (R)
Christine Messina (R)
Phil Pires (D)  
Jill Vergara (D)  
Karen Wackerman (D)  

Public Health & Safety


Responsibilities:  Public health, social services, police and fire safety

Name Title
Sam Cargill (R)  
Heather Dean (D)  
Alex Durrell (R)
Hannah Gale (D)  Secretary
Doreen Herron (R)  
Nancy Lefkowitz (D)  Vice-Chairman
Cindy Perham (D)  
Ruth Smey (D) Chairman

Public Works & Planning


Responsibilities:  Public works, marinas, utilities and town planning, including those in which the town is regionally involved

Name Title
Matt Ambrose (D)  
Steve Chessare (R)  
Dru Georgiadis (D) Chairman
Lisa Havey  (D)  
Frank Petise (R)
Sharon Pistilli (D) Vice-Chairman
Marcy Spolyar (D) Secretary
Eric Sundeman (R)