Old Town Hall Parking lot will be closed Thursday, August 11th to Thursday, August 18th for paving. Please use the entrance for the Fairfield Museum - 370 Beach Road - and utilize parking at Sullivan Independence Hall. 

bg

Historic District Commission Meeting Schedule

The Historic District Commission  holds monthly regular meetings throughout the year.  The following is the approved 2022 Public Hearing Dates for the Historic District Commission.  

All hearings are open to the public and are generally held the 2nd Thursday of every month at 4:15  pm in the Second Floor Conference Room of Old Town Hall, 611 Old Post Road.

In light of Covid-19, and pursuant to executive order 7B, the Town is conducting this meeting via teleconference only.

2022 Public Hearings Submit Application by 3:00 pm on
Thursday, January 13 Wednesday, December 22, 2021
Thursday, February 10 Wednesday, January 19
Thursday, March 10 Wednesday, February 16
Thursday, April 14 Wednesday, March 23
Thursday, May 12 Wednesday, April 20
Thursday, June 9 Wednesday, May 18
Thursday, July 14 Wednesday, June 22
Thursday, August 11 Wednesday, July 20
Thursday, September 8 Wednesday, August 17
Thursday, October 13 Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, November 10 Wednesday, October 19
Thursday, December 8 Wednesday, November 16

 

*Second Thursday

Consult meeting agendas to confirm time and location as meetings may be moved to accommodate larger crowds or for other space-related reasons.

Special Meetings may be called at any time and meetings may be cancelled and/or rescheduled.  Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for last minute additions or cancellations.