Justices of the Peace

Justices of the Peace (4 Year Term)

Justices of the Peace have general oath-giving powers, may take acknowledgements, may join persons in marriage, and may take depositions.

All local Justices of the Peace reside in the Town of Fairfield. Justices of the Peace have been invited to provide contact information below. If no information is provided, justices can be contacted through the Town Clerk's Office, Old Town Hall, 611 Old Post Road, Fairfield, CT 06824. Phone (203) 256-3090.

The Town of Fairfield can have up to 45 Justices of the Peace - 15 elected by the Republican Party, 15 elected by the Democratic Party and 15 Unaffiliatied/Minor Party Justices determined by a lottery system administered by the Town Clerk. Terms are 4 years.

See the Secretary of the State's Justices of the Peace Manual for more information on the selection process and the powers and duties of the justices.

Current term: January 4 2021 - January 2 2025

*R = Elected by Republican Party ;  D = Elected by Democratic Party  ; TC = Elected by Application made to Town Clerk
Department Name Seq First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Justices of the Peace 1.00 Peter Ambrose (R) attypeterambrose@gmail.com (203) 333-2116
Justices of the Peace 2.00 Ceasar Anquillare (203) 415-2505
Justices of the Peace 3.00 Roger Autuori (R) rogthereg@gmail.com (203) 333-0781
Justices of the Peace 4.00 William Burke (D) liam06824@yahoo.com (203) 259-5289
Justices of the Peace 5.00 Bryan Cafferelli (R) bcaff@gmail.com (860) 543-1699
Justices of the Peace 6.00 Richard Cellar (R) rcellar323@aol.com (203) 255-5017
Justices of the Peace 7.00 Rosemarie Corr (TC) rose1122@aol.com (203) 256-9543
Justices of the Peace 8.00 Inni Dhingra (TC) innikaur@gmail.com (203) 259-6574
Justices of the Peace 9.00 Denise DiGrigoli (TC) denise@denisedigrigoli.com (203) 856-1320
Justices of the Peace 10.00 Philip Dwyer (D) dwyer_philip@yahoo.com (203) 255-8835
Justices of the Peace 11.00 Kevin Flynn (D) kevhannah1@yahoo.com (203) 258-8595
Justices of the Peace 12.00 Meg Francis (R) megwfrancis@gmail.com (203) 255-3024
Justices of the Peace 14.00 Russell A. Green (D) rgreen@carmodylaw.com (203) 319-0363
Justices of the Peace 15.00 Sheila W. Greenspan (TC) greenspan@juno.com (203) 255-2369
Justices of the Peace 16.00 Kenneth M. Gruder (TC) kgruder@goldgru.com (203) 899-8907
Justices of the Peace 17.00 Kathleen Hopf (D)
Justices of the Peace 18.00 Loretta Jay (D) lorettajay@jpus.org (203) 255-7703
Justices of the Peace 19.00 Douglas A. Jones (D) dajones.boja@gmail.com (203) 895-1994
Justices of the Peace 20.00 Kevin P. Kiley (D) kekiley@yahoo.com (203) 522-1979
Justices of the Peace 21.00 Brenda Kupchick (R) bkupchick@fairfieldct.org (203) 256-3030
Justices of the Peace 22.00 Holly Lanese (R) fairfieldjusticeofthepeace@gmail.com (203) 372-1831
Justices of the Peace 23.00 Charlene Sabia Lebo (D) charjlebo@aol.com (203) 209-7014
Justices of the Peace 24.00 Bryan L. LeClerc, Esq. (R) fairfieldstagsfan@gmail.com (203) 376-2982
Justices of the Peace 25.00 Jason Li (R) jasonli.fairfield@gmail.com (203) 895-5424
Justices of the Peace 27.00 Frederick Miller, Jr.(D) miller.frederick@att.net (203) 254-7010
Justices of the Peace 28.00 Bill Perugini (R) WJP10RTM@snet.net (203) 214-6699
Justices of the Peace 29.00 Alex Plitsas (R) alex.j.plitsas@gmail.com (203) 689-9207
Justices of the Peace 30.00 Joanne Romano-Csonka (R) joanneromano52@gmail.com (203) 308-1272
Justices of the Peace 31.00 Richard Saxl (D) rhsaxl@sbcglobal.net
Justices of the Peace 33.00 Ruth A. Smey (D) smey@sbcglobal.net (203) 336-3216
Justices of the Peace 34.00 Chad Stewart (R) justicechadffld@gmail.com (203) 260-6181
Justices of the Peace 35.00 Sharon Strelzer (D) sstrelzer1@aol.com (203) 650-2006
Justices of the Peace 36.00 Judy Szablak (R) jp@bestagentsonline.com (203) 257-5892
Justices of the Peace 37.00 Michael Tetreau (D) mike@tetreau.com (203) 521-4643
Justices of the Peace 38.00 Karen Wackerman (D) karenpwackerman@gmail.com