Forestry Committee

FFC_Karolyi_ParkMary Hogue, Chair
(203) 701-8342

Forestry Committee News


Appointed by the Town Tree Warden, the Forestry Committee, founded in 2006, is charged with promoting stewardship of Town-owned trees and assisting the Tree Warden with the implementation of the Town’s Community Forest Management Plan.

The committee pursues its mission by:

Want to assist in implementing the Forestry Committee’s mission? Please contact us!


Monthly meetings are the third Tuesday of the month starting at 9am in the 1st Floor Conference Room of Sullivan Independence Hall. The meetings are open to the public.  All schedules and locations are subject to change. Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for cancellations or location changes.

Forestry Committee Member Listing 

Name Title
Misty Beyer  
Roberta Clark  
Tom Corell Director, Tree Planting Programs
Joe File  
Mary Hogue Chair
Amanda Ingrassia Co-Director, Fairfield Pollinator Pathway
Mike Keohane  
Peter Kraus  
Ted Luchsinger Co-Director, Fairfield Pollinator Pathway
Jeff Minder Town of Fairfield Tree Warden
Kathleen Stauffer  
Geoff Steadman Consultant