bg
Departments & Services > Department Heads

Department Heads

Fairfield residents enjoy comprehensive, top-notch town services, ranging from superior public safety to highly-rated neighborhood schools. The professionals that staff Fairfield's 26 town departments will be happy to serve you.

Name & Title Phone Email
Michael C. Tetreau
First Selectman
(203) 256-3030 firstselectmanffld@fairfieldct.org
Ross Murray
Assessor
(203) 256-3110 rmurray@fairfieldct.org
Bob Mayer
Chief Fiscal Officer
(203) 256-3065 rmayer@fairfieldct.org
Mark Barnhart
Director of Community & Economic Development
(203) 256-3120 mbarnhart@fairfieldct.org
Brian Carey
Director of Conservation
(203) 256-3071 bcarey@fairfieldct.org
Sands Cleary
Director of Health
(203) 256-3020 scleary@fairfieldct.org
Emmet Hibson
Director of Human Resources
(203) 256-3057 ehibson@fairfieldct.org
David Kelley
Director of IT
(203) 256-3047 dkelley@fairfieldct.org
Julie DeMarco
Director of Human Services
(203) 256-3166 jdemarco@fairfieldct.org 
Joseph Michelangelo
Director of Public Works
(203) 256-3010 jmichelangelo@fairfieldct.org
Gerald Foley
Director of Purchasing
(203) 256-3060 gfoley@fairfieldct.org
Anthony Calabrese
Director of Parks & Recreation
(203) 256-3144 acalabrese@fairfieldct.org
Michael Zembruski
Director of Solid Waste and Recycling
(203) 256-3023 mzembruski@fairfieldct.org 
Jim Wendt
Director of Town Plan & Zoning
(203) 256-3050 jwendt@fairfieldct.org
Denis McCarthy
Fire Chief
(203) 254-4713 dmccarthy@fairfieldct.org
Gary MacNamara
Police Chief
(203) 254-4800 gmacnamara@fairfieldct.org
Matthew Waggner
Registrars of Voters/Election Administrators
(203) 256-3115 mwaggner@fairfieldct.org 
Steve Elworthy
Registrars of Voters/Election Administrators
(203) 256-3115
selworthy@fairfieldct.org
David Kluczski
Tax Collector
(203) 256-3100 dkluczski@fairfieldct.org
Betsy Browne
Town Clerk
(203) 256-3090 bbrowne@fairfieldct.org
Helene Murtha
Town Librarian
(203) 256-3158 hmurtha@fairfieldct.org