In consultation with our meteorologist, based on the current weekend forecast the Town of Fairfield Annual Fireworks have been postponed until Sunday, July 3rd, 2022.  See link in Town of Fairfield News below for details.

bg
Departments & Services > Department Heads

Department Heads

Fairfield residents enjoy comprehensive, top-notch town services, ranging from superior public safety to highly-rated neighborhood schools. The professionals that staff Fairfield's 26 town departments will be happy to serve you.

Name & Title Phone Email
Brenda Kupchick
First Selectwoman
(203) 256-3030 firstselectwoman@fairfieldct.org
Ross Murray
Assessor
(203) 256-3110 rmurray@fairfieldct.org
Jared Schmitt
Chief Fiscal Officer
(203) 256-3065 jschmitt@fairfieldct.org
Mark Barnhart
Director of Community & Economic Development
(203) 256-3120 mbarnhart@fairfieldct.org
Sands Cleary
Director of Health
(203) 256-3020 scleary@fairfieldct.org
James Haselkamp
Director of Human Resources
(203) 256-3057 jhaselkamp@fairfieldct.org
David Kelley
Director of IT
(203) 256-3047 dkelley@fairfieldct.org
Julie DeMarco
Director of Human Services
(203) 256-3166 jdemarco@fairfieldct.org 
John Marsilio
Interim Director of Public Works
(203) 256-3010 jmarsilio@fairfieldct.org
Gerald Foley
Director of Purchasing
(203) 256-3060 gfoley@fairfieldct.org
Anthony Calabrese
Director of Parks & Recreation
(203) 256-3144 acalabrese@fairfieldct.org
Jim Wendt
Director of Town Plan & Zoning
(203) 256-3050 jwendt@fairfieldct.org
Denis McCarthy
Fire Chief
(203) 254-4713 dmccarthy@fairfieldct.org
Robert Kalamaras
Police Chief
(203) 254-4800 rkalamaras@fairfieldct.org
Matthew Waggner
Registrars of Voters/Election Administrators
(203) 256-3115 mwaggner@fairfieldct.org 
Steve Elworthy
Registrars of Voters/Election Administrators
(203) 256-3115
selworthy@fairfieldct.org
David Kluczwski
Tax Collector
(203) 256-3100 dkluczwski@fairfieldct.org
Betsy Browne
Town Clerk
(203) 256-3090 bbrowne@fairfieldct.org
Helene Murtha
Town Librarian
(203) 256-3158 hmurtha@FPLCT.ORG