bg

Board of Selectmen Meeting Schedule

The Board of Selectmen holds twice-monthly regular meetings throughout the year.  The Board also holds annual budget hearings and meetings in late winter/early spring.  See details on the two types of meetings below. 

Regular Meetings

The following is the approved 2020 Regular Meeting Schedule for the Board of Selectmen.  Budget meetings are listed in a separate table below.

All Board meetings are open to the public and are held the first and third Monday of every month at 4:00 pm in the First Floor Conference Room in The Honorable John J. Sullivan Independence Hall, 725 Old Post Road.

2020 Regular Meetings Notes
Monday, January 6  
Tuesday, January 21 Due to Martin Luther King Day holiday on 1/20 and members unavailable 1/13 & 1/27
Monday, February 3  
Monday, February 10 Due to President's Day holiday on 2/17
Monday, March 2  
Monday, March 16  
Monday, April 6
Monday, April 27 Due to a member not being available on 4/13 or 4/20
Monday, May 4  
Monday, May 18  
Monday, June 1  
Monday, June 22  
Monday, July 6  
Monday, July 20  
Monday, August 3  
Monday, August 17
Monday, September 14 Due to Labor Day holiday
Monday, September 21  
Monday, October 5  
Monday, October 19  
Monday, November 2  
Monday, November 16  
Monday, December 7  
Monday, December 21  

Consult meeting agendas to confirm time and location as meetings may be moved to accommodate larger crowds or for other space-related reasons.

Special Meetings may be called at any time and meetings may be cancelled and/or rescheduled.  Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for last minute additions or cancellations.

Budget Meetings

The Board of Selectmen holds budget hearings and then deliberates and votes on its budget recommendations.  Click here for detailed information on the budget process including meeting times and locations.

2020 Budget Hearings and Meetings Notes
Monday, March 2 (9:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #1
Tuesday, March 3 (9:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #2
Wednesday, March 4 (9:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #3 - Snow Day/If needed
   
Monday, March 9 (9:00 am)  Final Budget Deliberations and Vote - Public Executive Session
Tuesday, March 10 (9:00 am) Snow Day/If Needed