bg

Board of Finance Meeting Schedule

The Board of Finance holds regular monthly meetings and quarterly review meetings.  The Board also holds annual budget hearings and meetings in late winter/early spring.  See details on the two types of meetings below.  

Regular and Quarterly Review Meetings

The following is the approved 2019 Regular and Quarterly Review Meeting Schedule for the Board of Finance.  Budget meetings are listed in a separate table below.

All Board of Finance meetings are open to the public and are generally held on the first Tuesday of every month at 7:30 PM in Seminar Room 295 A&B at the Board of Education Administrative Offices, 501 Kings Highway East.

2019 Regular Meetings Notes
Tuesday, January 8  
Tuesday, February 5  
Tuesday, February 19 Quarterly Review Meeting 
Tuesday, March 5  
Thursday, May 9 Set Mill Rate
Tuesday, May 28 Quarterly Review Meeting
Tuesday, June 4  
Tuesday, September 3 Audit Sub Committee Meeting (6:30 pm)
Tuesday, September 3 Regular Monthly Meeting (7:30 pm)
Tuesday, September 17 Capital Planning Workshop
Wednesday, September 25 Quarterly Review Meeting 
Tuesday, October 1  
Tuesday, November 19  
Tuesday, November 26 Quarterly Review Meeting 
 

Consult meeting agendas to confirm time and location as meetings may be moved to accommodate larger crowds or for other space-related reasons.

Special Meetings may be called at any time and meetings may be cancelled and/or rescheduled.  Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for last minute additions or cancellations.

Budget Meetings

The Board of Finance holds Budget Hearings and votes on its budget recommendations in March.  The Board also holds a Saturday public Budget Comment Session.  Click here for detailed information on the budget process including meeting times and locations.

2019 Budget Hearings and Meetings Notes
Thursday, March 14 Public Budget Session
Monday, March 18 Public Budget Session
Tuesday, March 19 Public Budget Session/Potential snow day make up
Wednesday, March 20 Public Budget Session
Thursday, March 21 Public Budget Session
Monday, March 25 Public Budget Session/Potential snow day make up
Tuesday, March 26 Public Budget Session
Wednesday, March 27 Public Budget Discussion/Potential snow day make up 
Thursday, March 28 Public Budget Discussion/Potential snow day make up
Saturday, March 30 Public Budget Comment Session - FLHS Auditorium
Monday, April 1 Follow up with departments/ Public Executive Session - No public comment
Wednesday, April 3 Budget Vote - Public Executive Session - No public comment