AC Building Committee for Schools

Contact Information
AC Building Committee
c/o Sal Morabito
Director of Construction & Energy Management
Central Office/Fairfield Public Schools
501 Kings Highway East - Suite 210
Fairfield, CT 06825
(203) 255-7363

AC Building Committee News
There are no items to display at this time


As required by the State of Connecticut HVAC Indoor Air Quality Grants for Public Schools (Public Act 22-118), the Town of Fairfield’s Board of Selectmen is establishing the A/C Building Committee for Phase I of the school air conditioning projects to include North Stratfield Elementary School, Osborn Hill Elementary School and Fairfield Woods Middle School.

In order to facilitate school A/C construction projects, the A/C Building Committee is created and charged with implementing all A/C construction projects that have received HVAC Indoor Air Quality Grants and/or OSCGR Construction Grants as assigned to them by the Board of Selectmen. The Committee is charged with the preparation of schematic drawings and outline specifications and is authorized to file for grant applications with the State of Connecticut or any other sources offering reimbursements or grants.

The Committee shall consist of three members. In addition, the Superintendent of Schools shall appoint a designee to serve as an ex-officio member whose primary responsibilities will be to plan projects, coordinate pre-construction and construction activities and to file all necessary paperwork required for State reimbursement or other grants.



Board Links

Additional Links